Back to Events

CNX Forum: What is Cloud Native?

Event by CloudNativeX

Thu, 20 May 2021 9:00 PST / 12:00 EST / 17:00 UTC / 18:00 CET

Event Details

"Cloud native" has become a bit of a buzzword lately. If you ask 5 people to give a precise definition you're likely to get 10 different answers.

Join us for the first of our series of panel discussions where we explore not only the "what" of cloud native but also the "how" and the "why":

  • What does it mean to take full advantage of the elasticity, resiliency and limitless scale the public cloud offers?
  • How can we best avail ourselves of an effective hybrid or multi-cloud approach?
  • Why do we need to revisit cybersecurity practices in order to address new threat vectors resulting from automation and decentralization?

The conversation will be moderated by Lee Razo, CEO & Chief Technologist at CloudNativeX along with a panel of seasoned executives, experts and practitioners each bringing a unique perspective and insight to the conversation.

Panelists

Lee Razo

CEO & Chief Technologist, CloudNativeX

Advisor, technologist and podcaster, Lee is a veteran of the IT and cloud computing industry. He currently heads up CloudNativeX whose mission is to provide the community with faster, better research on cloud-native technology.

Patrick van Helden

CTO,
Xcellerate Labs

Patrick advises early-stage cloud-native tech companies on technological trends and go-to-market strategy. He was most recently Solutions Manager at Google where he led the Infrastructure Modernization team.

Jonathan Wisler

Director,
Magnify Consulting

Cloud-native executive, advisor, and entrepreneur. Jonathan was the founding EMEA MD of cloud pioneer SoftLayer and a key executive at IBM Cloud heading up cloud transformation efforts for its largest enterprise customers.

CNX Forum: What is Cloud Native?
Thu, 20 May 2021 17:00 UTC
Watch Webinar Video